Tackers 3

Courses

Hover over the commencement date for details

  • After School Program
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Wednesday, February 07, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, February 14, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, February 21, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, February 28, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, March 07, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, March 14, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Holiday Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 3
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$200 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Wednesday, December 27, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 28, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 29, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$200 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Wednesday, December 27, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 28, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 29, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 2
      • Tuesday, January 02, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 03, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 04, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, January 05, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Tuesday, January 02, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 03, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 04, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, January 05, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, January 08, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, January 09, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 11, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, January 12, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, January 08, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, January 09, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 11, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, January 12, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 2
      • Monday, January 15, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, January 16, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 17, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 18, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, January 19, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 1
      • Monday, January 15, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, January 16, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 17, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 18, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, January 19, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, January 22, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 24, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 25, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, January 22, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, January 24, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, January 25, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Tuesday, April 03, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, April 04, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, April 05, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, April 06, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Tuesday, April 03, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, April 04, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, April 05, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, April 06, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, April 09, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, April 10, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, April 11, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, April 12, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, April 13, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, April 09, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, April 10, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, April 11, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, April 12, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, April 13, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Weekend Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Saturday, February 03, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, February 10, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, February 17, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, February 24, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, March 03, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, March 17, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, March 24, 2018
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Saturday, February 03, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, February 10, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, February 17, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, February 24, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, March 03, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, March 17, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, March 24, 2018
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Have you completed Tackers 2?

Enrolment into Tackers 3 requires the completion of Tackers 2.

Upon completion of Tackers 3, sailors will be able to apply knowledge of fundamental boat handling to independently manoeuvre their boat in moderate conditions on all points of sailing.

Tackers 3

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail a windward / leeward course
  • Perform a 360 degree turn
  • Always use my tiller extension like a microphone when I’m sailing
  • Sail a ‘close hauled’ course without assistance
  • Sail standing up in a straight line
  • Identify gusts on the water
  • Gybe without tipping over!

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Tie a ‘bowline’ and a ‘reef’ knot
  • Rig and derig my own boat
  • Take care of my boat