Tackers 3

Courses

Hover over the commencement date for details

  • After School Program
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Friday, October 13, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, October 20, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, October 27, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, November 03, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, November 10, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Friday, November 17, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, November 24, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, December 01, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, December 08, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Holiday Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 3
      • Monday, September 25, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, September 28, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 4
      • Monday, September 25, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, September 28, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 2
      • Monday, October 02, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, October 03, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 04, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, October 05, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, October 06, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, October 02, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, October 03, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 04, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, October 05, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, October 06, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 4
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Weekend Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Saturday, October 21, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, October 28, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 04, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Saturday, October 21, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, October 28, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 04, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 25, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 02, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 09, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 25, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 02, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 09, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Have you completed Tackers 2?

Enrolment into Tackers 3 requires the completion of Tackers 2.

Upon completion of Tackers 3, sailors will be able to apply knowledge of fundamental boat handling to independently manoeuvre their boat in moderate conditions on all points of sailing.

Tackers 3

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail a windward / leeward course
  • Perform a 360 degree turn
  • Always use my tiller extension like a microphone when I’m sailing
  • Sail a ‘close hauled’ course without assistance
  • Sail standing up in a straight line
  • Identify gusts on the water
  • Gybe without tipping over!

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Tie a ‘bowline’ and a ‘reef’ knot
  • Rig and derig my own boat
  • Take care of my boat