Tackers 1

Courses

Hover over the commencement date for details

  • After School Program
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Wednesday, October 11, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 18, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 25, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, November 01, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, November 08, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, November 22, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, November 29, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 06, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Holiday Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Monday, September 25, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, September 28, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $260 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, September 25, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, September 28, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 8
      • Monday, October 02, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, October 03, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 04, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, October 05, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, October 06, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Monday, October 02, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, October 03, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 04, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, October 05, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, October 06, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 9
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Weekend Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 8
      • Saturday, October 21, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, October 28, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 04, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Saturday, October 21, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, October 28, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 04, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 10
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 25, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 02, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 09, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $320 SYC Member
        Places available : 7
      • Saturday, November 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, November 25, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 02, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Saturday, December 09, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

This program is designed to provide a safe and enjoyable introduction to dinghy sailing for primary school kids.  The course includes an introduction to fundamental boat handling skills and essential safety knowledge.

Tackers 1

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Dress for the conditions including the right PFD, sunscreen, hat and footwear
  • Swim 25 meters in a PFD
  • Right a capsized boat
  • Leave and return back to the beach
  • Be towed around behind a rescue boat
  • Avoid other boats
  • Recognise the ‘no go zone’
  • Reach around a figure of 8 course
  • Stop my boat and get it going again
  • Pull my mainsheet in without using my teeth!

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Name the main parts of my boat
  • Tie a ‘figure of 8’ knot
  • Point to where the wind is coming from
  • Respect the boats I’m using