Green Fleet

Courses

Hover over the commencement date for details

  • After School Program
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Friday, October 13, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, October 20, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, October 27, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, November 03, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, November 10, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
    • 04:15 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$260 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Friday, November 17, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, November 24, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, December 01, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, December 08, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Holiday Program
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, September 25, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, September 28, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, September 25, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, September 26, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, September 28, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 0
      • Monday, October 02, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, October 03, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 04, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, October 05, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, October 06, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 4
      • Monday, October 02, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, October 03, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, October 04, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, October 05, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, October 06, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 11, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 14, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 15, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    • 09:00 AM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 01:00 PM
      • CLICK TO BOOK$320 NM  $200 SYC Member
        Places available : 5
      • Monday, December 18, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Tuesday, December 19, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Thursday, December 21, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
      • Friday, December 22, 2017
        01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Green Fleet is the entry level Off The Beach Club coaching and introductory race program for young sailors who have successfully completed a Tackers 3 sailing course (or have been assessed by the Green Fleet Co-ordinator), and who wish to further advance their sailing to competition level.

The safe harbour of Sandringham Yacht Club provides young sailors with the opportunity to extend their sailing experience and build confidence on the water. It’s a great way to meet new friends, practice sailing techniques and to develop an understanding of basic racing rules. Green Fleet is designed to introduce sailors and their families to racing and to what it means to be part of the Sandringham Yacht Club community in a fun and simple way.

At the completion of the Green Fleet program, sailors will be able to either crew in an International Cadet or purchase their own Optimist. They will be encouraged to join in Club racing on Sunday afternoons in the main fleet. There is also the option of leasing one of the club’s boats for a season.